Representing a broad cross-section of the metropolitan Denver area, members of our Board of Directors generously donate their time, talent and expertise in overseeing the operations of The Denver Hospice and Optio Health Services.

Working with CEO Tim Bowen and The Denver Hospice executive management team, the board sets strategic goals, reviews and approves the annual business agenda and actively participates in fundraising activities. The board meets seven times annually, with various committees meeting monthly or as necessary.

Board Members

  • David Scanavino, MD – Board Chair
  • David Alexander – Development Committee
  • Brad Baumgartner – Board Vice Chair, Development Committee
  • Tim Bowen – President and CEO, Care Synergy; CEO The Denver Hospice
  • Jim Burke
  • Andrea Coleman
  • Susan Law – Quality Management Committee
  • Evi Makovsky – Board Secretary, Development Committee, Executive Committee, Governance Committee
  • Elizabeth Oyekan – Quality Management Committee
  • Adele Phelan – Governance Committee, Quality Management Committee
  • Rodney Rice – Board Treasurer
  • Joanne Sherwood

Also Invited

  • Jane Bedrosian
  • John Blaschke
  • Susan Dane
  • Melinda Egging
  • Tricia Ford
  • Michelle Limback
  • Dennis Rodriguez
  • Shirlee Turner, MD
Contact Us

Thank you for reaching out to The Denver Hospice. Please send us an email and we'll get back to you ASAP.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt